7 Heroes & Embark Beach – March 3rd Update

All your discussions about Massive Multiplayer Online Games
[FnG] Da Kril
Site Admin

7 Heroes & Embark Beach – March 3rd Update

Postby [FnG] Da Kril » Fri Mar 04, 2011 6:50 pm

It's here! Moderate woot.

Embark Beach Update! :yahoo:

• Embark Beach location added to the Battle Isles. You can group up and leave for any mission from here. (use map boat to get there the first time)
  • Added new Zaishen Vanquish quests to Embark Beach. All zones are in the rotation.

Heroes:
  • You can now have seven heroes in your party. But you can't individually flag heroes 4-8 (group flag only). FoW/UW crazy kewl group builds, here I come! :D
  • Heroes are now sorted by profession in the "Add a Hero" drop-down menu and Party Search panel! Yay.
  • New Mercenary Hero slots are available for $$ purchase. Makes a copy of your own toons to use as heroes.
    You can use a PvP slot to roll and re-roll a clone squad of all necros or all paragons (all you). Meh. Can't use PvE skills, same as other heroes.
  • Mercenary Registrars are now in the Great Temple of Balth, Lion’s Arch, Eye up da North, Walter Koenig Center and Spamadan.
  • The "Leave" button in the party window now lets players kick all heroes from the party.

Pre-Searing Updates:
  • New Pre-Searing quests are available from Lieutenant Langmar in Ascalon City. (LDoA just got a lot less silly)
  • Kimmes the Historian now in Ascalon City. (access to your Hall without having to leave pre-sear)
  • Added a skills vendor (Halbrik) to Ascalon City. (pre-searing skills only)

Titles-Made-Easier Updates:
  • Drunkard title now awards points based upon the number and strength of drinks consumed.
    (you can watch title bar move across screen as you click stacks of drinks.)
  • Survivor title now awards rank based upon the most experience gained between deaths. Now you can get Leg Surv on any toon. Just don't die.